Donor Profile

3032

This donor is very pleasant, friendly, kind and generous. This Black donor has black, kinky hair. There is no history of baldness in his family. He has brown eyes, a dark complexion and a medium bone structure. He is 5'8 and 180 lbs. His Maternal Ethnic and Paternal Ethnic Ancestry is Trinidadian/West Indian. He has good teeth, exercises regularly, has fair vision and does require corrective lenses for farsightedness. He does not have any distinguishing or predominant facial features.

His current hobbies and interests include: bicycle refurbishing, computers/internet and exchanging correspondence with his many penpals. He has completed his Bachelors Degree in Computer Science and Biochemistry. He is currently employed as an Employment Recruiter. In the future he would like to work in a management or supervisory role or work in law, business or music. His favorite subjects in school were natural science, social science, communication, languages, computers, phys. ed, music.

He best describes himself as easy-going, out-going, thoughtful, creative, friendly, perfectionist, enthusiastic, energetic, intelligent and caring.

His mother completed a College Degree and works as a Licensed Practical Nurse. His father completed his College Degree and works as a Bookkeeper. He has two sisters and two brothers. He was raised in the Anglican religion however he now practices Pentecostal/Baptist. He is separated and has a daughter. He has proven paternity in our program. There are no multiple births in the family.

This donor has above-average math, mechanical, language (written & verbal) skills and high athletic abilities. He enjoys popular and esoteric music. He enjoys individual sports and in particular track & field. He likes school as he loves to learn. His Goals/Ambitions/Plans and Feelings are financial independence and to be happy.

In three generations of his medical history, it is noted that the Donor is Allergic to pollen, especially tree blossoms in April - June, dust and mold. His Maternal Grandfather was an alcoholic and his Mother has Osteoarthritis and developed heart problems late in life, she also had a hysterectomy due to uterine fibroids. His father has high blood pressure and his sister has some anemia.

When asked what his motivation for becoming a donor, he stated that he is participating because he wishes to assist anonymous infertile couples and individuals, genetic donation for procreation and the financial reward. This donor indicates that he would not continue in our program without reimbursement, however he would participate without anonymity, he would like to meet DI recipients and with the offspring. Of course, present legal statutes and standards prohibit donor/recipient disclosure but he is very open to sharing non-identifying information for recipients and offspring.


 

Home