Donor Profile

3116

This donor is very pleasant, friendly, kind and generous. He has dark brown, wavy hair. There is a history of baldness in his family. The donor's father is receding however the donor and his male siblings have average hair texture. He has black eyes, a medium to olive complexion and a medium bone structure. He is 5'8" and 175 lbs. His Maternal Ethnic Ancestry and Paternal Ethnic Ancestry is Mexican/Spanish. He has good teeth, exercises regularly, has good vision and does require corrective lenses for farsightedness. He does not have any distinguishing facial features.

His current hobbies and interests include: soccer, computers, working out and politics. He has completed his Bachelor of Science Degree in Industrial Engineering and is employed as an Industrial Engineer. His future goals are to become a CEO of a manufacturing company. His favorite subjects in school were math, natural sciences and computers.

He best describes himself as an extrovert, easy-going, out-going, thoughtful, humorous, creative, friendly, perfectionist, enthusiastic, energetic, adventurous, kind, happy, intelligent, well-adjusted, intense and caring.

His mother completed a College Diploma in Associate Arts and is employed as an Accounting Technician. His father is a Realtor. He has two brothers and two sisters. His religion of preference is Catholic which he was raised but does not currently practice. He is married and has one daughter, and has proven paternity in our program. There are no multiple births in the family.

This donor has high math and language abilities. He has above-average athletic skills. This donor is fluent in English and Spanish although his Spanish is much higher as it is his first language. He excelled in soccer and is average in other sports, he used to play the guitar and can sing well if he is in the mood. He did very well in school and was top or close to the top of his class. His Goals/Ambitions/Plans and Feelings are a good job, immediate family, success and to be happy.

In three generations of his medical history, it is noted that the Donor's Paternal Grandfather had cancer of the Bladder and Lung (heavy smoker), Maternal Grandfather had prostate cancer (onset age 80), the donor was anemic as a child due to poor eating habits, but once eating habits improved his anemia was resolved.

When asked what his motivation for becoming a donor, he stated that he is participating for genetic donation for procreation and to assist anonymous infertile couples and individuals. This donor indicates that he is undecided whether he would continue in our program without reimbursement, he would not continue without anonymity, or to meet with DI recipients however he feels it might be OK to meet with the offspring. Of course, present legal statutes and standards prohibit donor/recipient disclosure but he is very open to sharing non-identifying information for recipients and offspring.


Home