Donor Profile

3136

This donor is very pleasant, friendly, kind and generous. He has black, wavy, hair. There is a history of baldness in his family, the donor and his father have male pattern baldness. He has hazel eyes, a medium to olive complexion and a small/medium bone structure. He is 5'4" and 160 lbs. His Maternal Ethnic Ancestry is Latin American Meztizo and Paternal Ethnic Ancestry is Spanish. He has good teeth, exercises occasionally, has excellent vision as he had laser eye surgery to correct his myopia. He has dimples.

His current hobbies and interests include: playing volleyball,soccer, music and reading. He has completed his Bachelor's Degree in Electrical Engineering and is currently employed as an Electrical Technician. His future goals are to work for a company willing to develop their foreign market. His favorite subjects in school were math, arts and sports. While in school, he least enjoyed natural science.

He best describes himself as an introvert, easy-going, thoughtful, humorous, creative, friendly, adventurous, kind, happy and caring.

His mother completed her PhD in Law and is employed as a Lawyer. His father completed his Masters Degree and is employed as a University Professor. He has two sisters. His religion of preference is Catholic which he was raised as and still practices. He is single and paternity in our program is proven. There are no multiple births in the family.

This donor has above-average mathematical, athletic, language (written and verbal) skills. He used to play the drums in a band, and is fluent in English, Spanish and German. His Goals/Ambitions/Plans and Feelings are to help people, good job, improve the environment, decent wage level, travel, financial security, God/Religion and to be happy.

In three generations of his medical history, it is noted that the Donor's Maternal Grandmother died of a brain hemmorhage at age 60; Mother has three kidneys (congenital - not genetic or hereditary) and osteoporosis which was diagnosed 3 years ago (age 62 and otherwise healthy); One sister has anorexia nervosa and an ulcer (age 25); Donor had laser eye surgery to correct his myopia and has hayfever.

When asked what his motivation for becoming a donor, he stated that he is participating to assist individuals and couples to have children and for the financial reward. This donor indicates that he is undecided whether he would continue in our program without reimbursement or without anonymity, and thinks it would be OK to meet DI recipients but not offspring. Of course, present legal statutes and standards prohibit donor/recipient disclosure but he is very open to sharing non-identifying information for recipients and offspring.


Home